Minutes of the meeting of the HAMBLETON DISTRICT COUNCIL held at 2.00pm on Tuesday 13 December 2011 at the Civic Centre, Stone Cross, Northallerton

Present

Councillor P G Sowray (In the Chair)

Councillor D E Adamson Councillor C A Les P Bardon J Noone A W Barker Mrs C Patmore **B** Phillips K Billings D M Blades M Rigby Mrs C S Cookman M S Robson G W Dadd C R Rooke S P Dickins Mrs I Sanderson G W Ellis Mrs S A Shepherd Mrs B S Fortune Mrs M Skilbeck Mrs F M Greenwell D H Smith B Griffiths J N Smith Mrs J A Griffiths T Swales A W Hall A P Wake K G Hardistv S Watson J D Huaill D A Webster N W Huxtable P R Wilkinson R Kirk A W Wood N A Knapton

(Apologies for absence were received from Councillors R A Baker, R W Hudson and M J Prest)

C.19 **HONORARY ALDERMAN**

THE DECISION:

That pursuant to its powers under Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the Council hereby confers upon Mr R I Andrew, Mr P Featherstone, Mr J E Fletcher and Mr D S Murkett the title of Honorary Alderman of the District of Hambleton in recognition of the eminent services which they have rendered to the Council of the District of Hambleton during the period they were a member of the Council.

The meeting closed at 2.33pm.	
Chairman of the Council	